Atelier placement comes to an end, temporarily

I previously posted about the first half of an internship that I was completing at Atelier Studios in Southampton.  Well, last Wednesday was my final day as a PR and Digital Marketing intern with them. The 3 weeks went by quicker than I imagined they would and I’m going to put that down to how much fun I had whilst I was there.

The final half of my time with the agency was spent writing content briefs for a number of different industries, blog post scheduling, and modelling for the new Atelier website (which was more funny than anything else). I also had the opportunity to work on some link building, where I scanned through websites within the industry and aimed to generate back-links to the site. This was a new skill that I learnt during my placement and one that I’m sure will be a desirable skill required by future employers.

As a thank you gesture from the team we all went out to Mangos for tapas followed with Orange Rooms for cocktails. It was a lovely way to end my placement and I’m happy to be able to return  in July to further my placement with Atelier. A huge thanks to everyone that helped me throughout the placement, Dave, Matt, Rachal, Monika, and Sangeeth.

Leave a Reply

